Public Health and Social Jusitce

Migrant and Seasonal Farm Workers

migrant.jpg

Articles:

Children of seasonal migrant workers
From Early Childhood Matters, November, 2013 (Donohoe and many others)

*Historical and Contemporary Factors Contributing to the Plight of Migrant Farmworkers in the U.S. – Social Medicine
Article by Koreishi and Donohoe from Social Medicine, also available at http://www.socialmedicine.info/index.php/socialmedicine/article/view/343/833

*Migrant and Seasonal Farm Workers – JHCPU.pdf
Article on the health consequences of migrant and seasonal farm work

Migrant and Seasonal Farm Workers – Medscape.doc
Article on the health consequences of migrant and seasonal farm work

MSFW – PDX Tribune editorial.doc
Editorial re the health consequences of migrant and seasonal farm work

Undocumented workers are taxpayers too – OCPP, 1-12
Economic analysis from the Oregon Center for Public Policy

External Links:

Access Denied: http://accessdeniedblog.wordpress.com/

Beyond Pesticides: http://www.beyondpesticides.org/

Change.org Immigrant Rights Page: http://immigration.change.org/

CorpWatch: http://www.corpwatch.org/index.php

Curious Ostrich (Xenophobia and Immigration Policy): http://thecuriousostrich.wordpress.com/

EPA Superfund Site: http://www.epa.gov/superfund/

Fair Trade Certified: http://www.transfairusa.org/content/WhereToBuy/

Family Farm Defenders: http://www.familyfarmdefenders.org/Main/HomePage

Farm Labor Organizing Committee (FLOC, AFL-CIO): http://www.floc.com

Global Exchange: http://www.globalexchange.org/

Harvard Injury Control Research Center: http://www.hsph.harvard.edu/research/hicrc/index.html

Heifer Project, International: http://www.heifer.org/

Immigration Fact Sheet – Center for Popular Economics: http://www.populareconomics.org/Pdf/Immigration.pdf

Jobs with Justice: http://www.jwj.org/

Local Harvest: http://www.localharvest.org/

Meatrix: http://www.themeatrix.com/

No More Deaths: http://nomoredeaths.org/

Pesticide Action Network of North America: http://www.panna.org/

Sweatshop Watch: http://www.sweatshopwatch.org/

True Cost of Food (Sierra Club Video): http://www.truecostoffood.org/

Unite Here: http://www.unitehere.org/

United Farm Workers: http://www.ufw.org/

United for a Fair Economy: http://www.faireconomy.org/

United States Department of Agriculture: http://www.usda.gov/wps/portal/usdahome

Universal Living Wage: http://www.universallivingwage.org/

Washington Toxics Coalition: http://www.watoxics.org/